How Science Dramatically Boosted My Self Belief In Communicating Complex Ideas Simply

Karthik Rajan
5 min readFeb 7, 2018

--

When I was young, I had a dream. A dream to communicate complex topics simply. That is a positive way of saying it.

The reality is that I found it difficult to verbalize wondering thoughts in succint ways. Couple of years ago, I started to explore writing from my heart. My world bloomed - in mentally healthy ways.

During those early days, I penned this about Einstein’s theory of relativity. I let you be the judge.

My two year old daughter pulled me to the TV room to watch a video. “Baby Einstein” series caught both our eyes and I was thrilled by the quick decision. While she was watching, my thoughts drifted to Einstein. How did a physicist venerated by his tribe also become a renowned brand in the popular vernacular?

Just like we use google for internet search, I have heard “the little Einstein in you” been used especially with kids. What made his legacy different from so many scientists before and after him?

Is there anything practical we can take away from his story? Here is my recollection of his story through my experience.

Einstein’s story through my experience

As a young kid, Michael J Fox’s movie, Back to The Future fascinated me. Traveling…

--

--

Karthik Rajan

Stories to fuel your mind. Theme: life’s hidden treasures in plain sight. Goal: Warm tone, solid content, crisp stories. About me: one google search away.